Sign In Forgot Password

Women In Judaism

Past Sessions
Sunday, April 5, 2020 11 Nisan 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - CBS Bet Midrash
Sunday, March 29, 2020 4 Nisan 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - CBS Bet Midrash
Sunday, March 15, 2020 19 Adar 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - CBS Bet Midrash
Sunday, March 8, 2020 12 Adar 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - CBS Bet Midrash
Sunday, March 1, 2020 5 Adar 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - CBS Bet Midrash
Sunday, February 23, 2020 28 Shevat 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - CBS Bet Midrash
Sunday, February 16, 2020 21 Shevat 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - CBS Bet Midrash
Sunday, February 2, 2020 7 Shevat 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - CBS Bet Midrash
Sunday, January 26, 2020 29 Tevet 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - CBS Bet Midrash
Sunday, January 19, 2020 22 Tevet 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - CBS Bet Midrash
Sunday, January 12, 2020 15 Tevet 5780 - 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM - CBS Bet Midrash

We will continue our exploration of the Imahot - our foremothers - exploring the lives of Rebecca, Leah, and Rachel. We will study Torah text, traditional and modern commentaries, and feminist midrash, asking what we can learn from their lives, and what it means to invoke them in our prayers. 

Class will meet on Sundays, 3-4:30 pm, on: 

March 8, 15, 29

April 5, 12

Suggested Donation: $54, for the 5-week session, payable directly to Gila

 

For more information: gila@gilasilverman.com

 

Instructor: 

Dr. Gila Silverman is an anthropologist and writer, specializing in the study of ritual and identity among American Jews. She is a Visiting Scholar at the Arizona Center for Judaic Studies and has conducted research on women’s experiences in Jewish academia, gender and Jewish mourning, prayer for healing, American Jewish identities, and Jewish spiritual development.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, April 8 2020 14 Nisan 5780